K A S H R U T . C O M©
The Premier Kosher Information Source on the Internet
HOME | PASSOVER | CONSUMER | COMMERCIAL | TRAVEL | ZEMANIM | LINKS |
ARTICLES | RECIPES | HUMOR | E-MAIL LIST
KOSHER GELATIN and GELLING AGENTS
Gelatin is a hydrolysis of proteins from an animal source. Acceptable Kosher gelatin is from kosher-slaughtered animals or from kosher fish. The articles below explain this in more detail.
Geliko™ Kosher Gelatin
and Collagen Hydrolysate. All our kosher gelatin is certified kosher pareve for Pesach and year round use by the OU.
- the oldest and largest supplier of OU Certified Kosher Gelatin in the United States.
Kosher beef gelatin and hydrolysate.
Kosher fish gelatin and hydrolysate- Badatz eida Charedis certified.
Will These Bones Live?
an explanation of the Kashrus of Gelatin by Rabbi Zushe Yosef Blech
© 2001 Rabbi Blech; Reprinted with permission from the MK Vaad News and Views, Volume II, Issue 4 #9; Teves- Shevat 5761 / January/February 2001
This article by Rabbi Dovid Cohen focuses on the more-recent developments regarding this ingredient.
List your kosher products and who certifies them with a link to your website.